Kamil Darvesh Shah Latif - RSSB Audio Books

Kamil Darvesh Shah Latif

कामिल दरवेश शाह लतीफ़

शाह लतीफ़ (1689-1752) सिंध के एक महान् सूफ़ी संत हुए हैं। उनकी शिक्षा एक जीवित गुरु के महत्त्व पर ज़ोर देती है। परमात्मा से मिलाप के लिए शाह लतीफ़ ने रूहानी सफ़र की चार अवस्थाओं का ज़िक्र किया है। 1.‘शरीअत’—बाहरी धार्मिक तथा नैतिक नियमों का पालन करना। 2.‘तरीक़त’—ऊँचे दर्जे के नैतिक आचार व्यवहार का पालन करना। 3.‘मारफ़त’—परमात्मा की निकटता और आध्यात्मिक अनुभव की अवस्था में पहुँचना। 4.‘हक़ीक़त’— परमसत्य परमात्मा से एक हो जाना। यह पुस्तक शाह लतीफ़ की शिक्षा तथा कलाम (वाणी) पर प्रकाश डालती है और गहरे आध्यात्मिक सत्यों को प्रकट करने के लिए शाह साहिब ने इसमें सिंध की लोककथाओं का उपयोग किया है।

Shah Latif was a great sufi saint who lived in Sindh from 1689 to 1752. His teachings laid emphasis on the need for a living Master. They also dealt with the four stages one has to go through for the ultimate union with the Lord: shari’at (rules that guide the external ), tariqat (code for higher conduct and morality), m’arfat (process for communion with God), and haqiqat (merging in Truth and attaining God-realization). This book concerns with Shah Latif’s teachings and poetry, and conveys the profound nature of the spiritual truths he imparted through his folk tales.

Author: Dr. T. R. Shangar
Category: Mystic Tradition
Format: Paperback, 472 Pages
Edition: 1st, 2008
ISBN: 978-81-8466-240-5
RSSB: HI-218-0

Order this book online:
For sale in countries outside of India
For sale only within India
Download (291MB) | YouTube

When listening to the book here, note: We highlight in yellow the chapter that's playing so you know where you are. If you exit the website, when you return and click the Play button, the audio player will automatically start where you left off.

To download the book: Tap the download link. Your browser will save the file to your download folder. There are many free apps that will let you play it, see the table of contents, bookmark your position to resume later, or set a sleep timer. You can also upload the book to your music cloud account to sync across multiple devices.

To listen to the book on YouTube: Tap the YouTube link. Play the book continuously or tap on individual chapters. To resume where you left off, you need to be signed into YouTube.